Workshop on the Grand Challenge in Verified Software
GCVS 2010

Monday July 14,
Edinburgh, Scotland
Affiliated with
International Conference on Computer-Aided Verification(CAV 2010).


Important Dates

Our apologies to all interested parties, this workshop has been cancelled.  Please consider the VSTTE 2010 conference in August.


The workshop on the Grande Challenge in Verified Software (GCVS 2010) will take place on July the 14th. The focus of this workshop will be on tools, theories and experiments. Consisting of contributed papers and invited talks, the workshop will focus on the tools behind the development of systematic methods for specifying, building, and verifying high-quality software. This includes topics like:

Papers about tool architectures, and their achievements are most welcome. The contributed papers, which should report on previously unpublished work, can reflect current and preliminary work in areas of software verification. New technical results, overviews of new developments in software verification projects, short papers accompanying tool demonstrations, as well as position papers on how to further advance the goal of verified software are all welcome.


Papers will be judged on the basis of originality, relevance, technical soundness and presentation quality. Papers must be written in English and not exceed 20 pages in the Formal Aspects of Computing format.




To be announced



To be announced



A special issue of Formal Aspects of Computing is under negotiation. These would be refereed in the usual fashion prior to acceptance by the journal.



Joey Coleman

Marcel Vinicius Medeiros Oliveira


Program Committee


Andrew Butterfield

Supratik Chakraborty

Joey Coleman

Patrick Cousot

Mike Dodds

José Luiz Fiadeiro

Jean-Christophe Filliatre

J. S. Fitzgerald

Leo Freitas

Kokichi Futatsugi

Chris George

Ian Hayes

Mark Hillebrand

Cliff Jones

Joseph Kiniry

Daniel Kroening

Yassine Lakhnech

Peter Gorm Larsen

Zhiming Liu

Tom Maibaum

Tiziana Margaria

Annabelle McIver

Peter Müller

David Naumann

Jose Oliveira

Marcel Vinicius Medeiros Oliveira

Andreas Podelski

Wolfram Schulte

Kaisa Sere

Jim Woodcock

Jian Zhang


Previous VSTTEs